Gaspari To Be Honored At The 2013 Arnold Classic

Will be recognized for his achievements as both a bodybuilder and CEO of Gaspari Nutrition®

February 27, 2013

By Frank Hoffmann

In 1989, Rich Gaspari was crowned the first Arnold Classic champion. Fast forward 25 years and Rich Gaspari will once again appear on the Arnold Classic stage to receive yet more hardware in the form of the Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award. Gaspari will join an exclusive club of 13 other prestigious recipients – including Joe Weider, Frank Zane, Lee Haney and Robert Kennedy – whose contributions to the health and fitness have spurred an industry that has changed the lives of millions of men, women and children all over the world.

Since earning his pro card in 1984, Gaspari has won a total of nine IFBB pro shows and has finished in the top five at the Olympia an incredible six times in his illustrious career. In addition to being in the IFBB Hall of Fame, Rich is also the CEO of Gaspari Nutrition®, which he started in 2001 and is now one the most recognizable supplement brands in the world.

When Rich Gaspari heard that he would be honored at this year’s show, this is what he had to say:

“I am truly humbled with this announcement and never would have imagined 25 years ago that I’d be honored with such an award. I’ve always admired Arnold Schwarzenegger for his contributions to fitness in America, so being presented with this award by him is a dream come true.”

The 2013 Arnold Classic will truly be one to remember.

Previous Recipients of the Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award:

2000 – Joe Weider
2001 – Reg Park
2002 – Jim Lorimer
2003 – Frank Zane
2004 – Bill Pearl
2005 – Jack LaLanne
2006 – Lee Haney
2007 – Cory Everson
2008 – Ben Weider
2009 – Franco Columbu
2010 – Sylvester Stallone
2011 – Lou Ferrigno
2012 – Robert Kennedy